top of page

Birthdays and clean bathrooms. . .

There is nothing in the world like a clean house. Clean toilet, clean kitchen, clean sheets. Now I haven't seen one in quite a while (ahem), but still I love a clean house. I think better in a clean house. I write better in a clean house. I breathe better too.

This month is my birthday and my mother surprised me with the gift of a one-time kick-butt house cleaning. Two very nice uniformed maids showed up, unloaded their little car and sent me out with my family. When I got back, the house was clean. Sparkling clean. Smells good clean. The kind of clean that makes a mother of four jump up and down giggling and then burst into uncontrollable tears.

I am going to sit down and write a chapter. I plan to give some character an awesome mother in honor of my own. Love you Mom.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page