top of page

Just hit send.

I emailed my baby (I mean, manuscript) today. I emailed it to a literary agent. Not my mother. Not my best friend. Not even a proofreader.

I actually emailed it to a real live literary agent. Shoot me now.

Somehow this is so much harder than simply uploading a book for self-publishing. If I upload a book to kindle, I never have to see the readers. I never have to talk to them. I never even have to read their comments if I don't want to.

But I actually care what this guy thinks.

I have to stop now because I'm rethinking my decision.

It's done. It's over. I clicked "send." Even if I wanted to take it back, I can't. So I'm not going to worry about it.

And I'm going to find chocolate and a coke. And a nap.

And possibly a round of monopoly.

So there.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page