top of page

The 6 page synopsis. . .

How do I boil a 60k word manuscript down to 6 pages? The answer is: Not very well.

This is new for me and there is a learning curve. Everyone keeps saying that.

I was the girl that busted every grading curve in college. I was the only female student that dared to take Greek. I graduated Summa Cum Laude in 3.5 years. I birthed four children and have taught three of them to read and write on my own. I taught myself professional photography, hand-made quilting, and how to write a kick-butt novel. The Lord has blessed me with drive and determination and I haven't squandered it.

But I can't seem to write a summary of my story without sounding like an idiot. They say that the synosis is the worst writing you'll ever do. They are right.

Well, that's probably enough whining for now. Gotta get back to it.

Because there is enough grace for this.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page