top of page

Sometimes, it's the act of getting away.

Hubby walks in. He says "Let's go camping."

So we go. We don't plan. We don't worry. We just pack the clean clothes and load the trunk with firewood. And we go. Sometimes it's the act of getting away that frees you from the burden of reality.

And it is just what we need. All of us. Sometimes, amidst the craziness that is my life, I forget what is really important. I forget that this is the reason I write. This is why my heros always drive pickup trucks. This is why my heroines always love the smell of woodsmoke and cedar.

This man has the very best of my characters. He is always my well of inspiration.

And God created him for me. Just me.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page