top of page

Reading your own reviews...

Like googling yourself, reading your own book's reviews is quite dangerous.

I still do it. Not regularly, mind you, because if I read them all every day I would go crazy. But, once in a while, sitting down with a soda and chocolate and reading the latest reviews can help deflate my inflated ego and also serve to push me forward to better things.

The same is true with the comments of a professional editor regarding your manuscript.

You have to read them. No matter how daunting. You just have to put on your big girl panties and do it.

It might be painful and it might be difficult to take, but it's totally worth the push you receive to become a better writer.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page