top of page

Like the white rabbit...

Sometimes life gets in the way.

(And even as I typed that I cringed.)

I hate feeling like that white rabbit and hopping around saying, "I'm late! I'm late!" And I can't do anything to fix it. I can't right the ship or slow the train or whatever else people try to do when they are simply drowning in life.

So I plan to get back on track tomorrow. And tomorrow the transmission fails or I get a flat tire or my youngest child is running a fever. And so tomorrow comes and goes and nothing really gets done or fixed or corrected and on comes another day.

For weeks this has been my life. My literary agent is probably wondering if I fell off the planet. I'm kind of wondering myself.

But maybe tomorrow it will be better. I dwell in the grace and knowledge that I am not in control, nor will I ever really be. Thankfully God is bigger than all of my effort.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page